Detach

Maya : Split, Slice, Separate, Extract

Maya : Split, Slice, Separate, Extract

ExtractExtract faces from a mesh

  • Edit Mesh > Extract

Turn off Separate extracted faces to make the duplicated faces part of the existing mesh.

Extract

Separate

To separate polygon shells into separate meshes

  • Mesh > Separate

     

Separate

Split

Splitting a shared vertex

  1. Select the shared vertex
  2. Edit Mesh > Detach

To display Vertex numbers:

Display > Polygons > Components ID > Vertices

Detach

Slice

Mesh Tools > Multi-Cut

Slice


Posted

in

by

Tags: